Lot10 HuTong (十號胡同), Kuala Lumpur

Posted: 2010-06-05 by W in 3.0 - 3.9, 5.0 - 5.9, 8.0 - 8.9, Chinese, Drink, Eat, Lunch, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian
Tags: , , , ,

Today, CTSW came looking for me for lunch. Since we don’t have anything to do, so I recommended that we head on to KL and have lunch in the foot court at Lot10. This time around, I get to try out the BKT, at last.

... a place not suited for certain ethnic of people.


... the bak kut teh looks delicious. I wonder how's the taste.

Rating: 8/10

Though I don’t really fancy Klang’s BKT, but this particular Mao San Gao (毛山稿) BKT really changed my mind. It tasted really really good. The soup was thick and black, with quite heavy scent of herbs, which I’ve never tasted before from Klang’s BKT. The meat was tender and the guy was nice enough to pick the leanest piece of meat for me. As such request was usually turned down. This BKT cost me around RM16 for a bowl of rice and a bowl of meat and soup. Steep, but it was really. I will definitely have this again when I’m back to Lot10 again for meals.

... suddenly I felt like eating bubur cha cha when I saw the picture on a stall. But this was lacking in sugar and coconut milk. Rather runny.

Rating: 3/10

Despite its look, this dessert tasted quite bad. Now I really wonder, did their quality dropped or the owner of the food court liked the plain runny taste of Bubur Cha Cha? Definitely not to my liking. It was quite runny as if they’ve mixed a lot of water in it to make a few more bowls to earn the quick bucks. Stay away from the dessert stall.

... this oysters omelette was so-so only.

Rating: 5/10

The oysters omelette was just mediocre, nothing to shout about. Though it was better than the one I had in HK, which was smaller and cost more than this.

On the very same day for dinner, I had the same Mao San Gao BKT again, at the Bandar Puteri Puchong’s outlet. Unfortunately, it doesn’t taste as good as the 1 I had in Lot10, though the price was cheaper. It lacks the herb flavour in it which I preferred.

Comments
  1. doc says:

    Tried their Hokkien Char (Hokkien mee or Fook Kin Chow)?

    • W says:

      Haven’t had the chance for that. Next time I’ll bring more people go, bait someone to order that, while I go get my BKT. 😀

  2. EL says:

    eh this weekend go eat la…

Leave a Reply

