Win Soon Cafe, Kuchai Lama

Posted: 2010-05-29 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Chinese, Drink, Eat, Lunch, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian
Tags: , , ,

... Win Soon noodle house in Kuchai Lama.


... honey sea coconut.


... vegetable in oyster sauce.


... fish head soup with vermicelli.

Rating: 6.5/10

PG told me that he has been craving for fish head noodles lately. I do not know why was that. My only guess was probably because he hasn’t been having “women” for quite some time. I guess having fish head noodle is healthier than the other type of meat. So today he planned to bring me to OUG for a fish head noodle, which he spotted some time ago. Unfortunately, when we were there at the market place, the stall was not opened, hence we had to adjourn to somewhere else. We went to the Win Soon shop in Kuchai Lama. He said this place wasn’t bad either, just a bit costly.

This was probably the best tasting fish head noodle I’ve ever had. Not that I had a lot of fish head noodle in my life, nor do I fancy it. But the soup just taste good, and the fried fish cutlets were good too. Aside from the higher price tag, which I don’t really mind much, this was a good place to visit, once in a while. Besides, the location was quite far from my reach, which might hinder my frequency of visits.

Comments
  1. Terence Low says:

    I love the one with Prawns which is the best i’ve ever had! totally satisfying!

    • W says:

      Would love to go back there and try again. I have heard that only the Kuchai Lama’s outlet is nice, other (Puchong) was so-so only.

  2. JoinMe says:

    Hi W,
    Kindly be informed that this post has been reprinted on JoinMe.com.my, thanks.

Leave a Reply

