... iced lime, Thai style.


... one of Thai's usual delicacy, glutinous rice with mango, soak in coconut milk.


... I was craving for fried prawn crackers ever since AC told me we are gonna have dinner here.


... let's try the original Thai style fried rice, see if it's up to par with our local version.


... AC ordered the Pattaya fried rice.

Rating: 5.5/10

This time around, AC brought me to The Summit for some Thai food. I was having rather high expectation on the Thai-style fried rice cause the last good Thai-style fried rice I ever had was around 8-9 years ago, back in Ming Tien food court in Taman Megah. Unfortunately, this fried rice was mediocre. So I had to had it with the jalapeno, lots of it. Somehow, the soya sauce failed me as well. AC’s Pattaya fried rice was reddish in colour. Much like ketchup fried rice. His egg skin (:P) was quite nice though.

I had the glutinous rice mango as dessert, so wash down the not-so-nice Thai-style fried rice. My lime juice was exceptionally sourish. I had to cringe every time I suck it through my straw. By the time I had the prawn crackers, I was feeling quite full. The chilli sauce was so-so only. I was expecting much better ones.

Leave a Reply

