Mos Burger, Mong Kok

Posted: 2010-03-02 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Eat, Japanese, Lunch, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian
Tags: ,

... finally, a Mos Burger outlet located inside a mall in Mong Kok.


... I was recommended the Octopus Burger, 1st item on the menu.


... the first MOS Burger I had was back in Singapore and it was unagi with rice. But that was very small. Fortunately, this was bigger than KFC's Colonel Burger

Rating: 6.5/10

HL was complaining that he hasn’t seen any MOS Burger in HK no our 3rd day here. While I was strolling alone in the busy street of Mong Kok, they all went ahead to somewhere else. When it was over lunch time, I decided to take a break in the nearby shopping mall, while chilling myself and dry my sweat with the aircond there. Unsure of what to have for lunch, suddenly I stumbled upon MOS Burger hidden in the mall a few floors above ground. Without hesitation, I went ahead to have my lunch there.

The menu was different from what I saw on my last visit to MOS Burger in Singapore. I guess there were probably new items being introduced. I wasn’t sure what I should pick, hence I asked for recommendations. The waitress at the counter recommended the 1st item on the menu, which was an octopus burger. Hence I went on ahead with it.

Despite being made into a patty, it still contains actual octopus flavour in it. I guess the patty was made purely from octopus meat, except for the outer layer which was mildly fried. The taste was pretty good and the size of the burger was bigger than what I expected. As my first MOS Burger was the unagi burger with rice, and the size was really tiny.

It was a worthwhile experience after all.

Leave a Reply

