Wrigley’s 5

Posted: 2010-02-27 by W in 7.0 - 7.9, Eat, Maiden Experience, Snack
Tags: , ,

... at first when I saw this, I thought it was 003 rubber.


... until I noticed that it was made by Wrigley.

Rating: 7/10

While I was buying drink from Watson’s, due to the heavy dehydration, I saw this chewing gum boxes placed at the cashier counter. At first I thought it was condoms due to the box design and its rather vague message. Until I saw the brand “Wrigley’s” on the box. Then I made sure that it wasn’t some non-edible rubber before buying it.

First impression was, it was really sweet. But the sweet taste really lasted quite long. It was more minty (spell: spicy) than the rest of the Doublemint or Supermint gums I’ve had. It’s like double or triple of those, but in the same volume or size. It was pretty nice to chew, though the price was a bit steep for this box. There were about 15 pieces of it, and it cost me HKD8.50 each box. Anyway, having 1 piece of this is equivalent to having 2 to 3 capsules of those xylitol gums.

I wished it was available here as I really want to taste it again. Before I left HK, I wanted to grab all the flavours on the last morning. Unfortunately, the rush causes me to forget about it.

Leave a Reply

