Ria Cafe, Lembah Subang

Posted: 2010-02-03 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Drink, Eat, GPS, Halal, Lunch, Maiden Experience, Malay, Non-vegetarian
Tags: , , ,

... grass jelly that came with the set.


... the soup contains glass noodle (冬粉).


... frankly speaking, I was in a dilemma to rate this nasi lemak.

Rating: 5.5/10

At first, we were heading to Bamboo Cafe. Before we reach our destination, there were many newly opened eateries in the area. So we stopped by 1 of them. Ria Cafe was similar to most kopitiam from the outside. I guess the menu was quite the same as well, where you can get your coffee and toasts. PCL had the Penang Fried Kuey Teow set, which I had my eyes on. Hence I went with the nasi lemak set instead. Our sets cost us RM10 each, which came with a drink, a soup, main course and dessert (fruits).

The nasi lemak, the rice was yellowish. Reminds me of Hainanese chicken rice. Not quite lemak as I expect. Somehow, the sambal was quite nice. The anchovies were fried till crispy. Probably 1 of the most crispy one I’ve had. PCL can’t stop picking on them, discretely, yet quite obvious. Though I didn’t finish up all the anchovies, as nasi lemak always remind me of my strict diet. Something which I’ve failed to observe over the time…

Location: N3 06.657 E101 34.990

Leave a Reply

