Snowflake Taiwanese Dessert Secrets, SS15

Posted: 2010-01-03 by W in 7.0 - 7.9, Chinese, Drink, GPS, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free, Snack
Tags: ,

... a little background on the founder of the place.


... this UFO will vibrates and blinks when your order is ready to be served.


... Snowflakes bestseller comes with grass jelly and taro balls.


... after pouring in the creamer.

Rating: 7/10

This is my 5th time visiting this place, but only this time I brought along my camera. The first time I came was brought by AC. He recommended me the taro balls (yam flavoured glutinous rice ball). He likes the chewy texture of it. So far, I’ve tried the Snowflake Bestseller, Soya ice set and Taro ball set. Soya ice set comes with shaved ice made with soya bean, while Taro ball set was soaked in sugar syrup, very sweet.

Anyway, I preferred best seller because it has the combinations of the 3 sets, which is grass jelly, taro balls and soya bean based ice. Then it was simmered with grass jelly syrup, which has herbs flavour in it. I preferred the grass jelly syrup cause it’s not too sweet.

EDIT: AT said the best seller is not soya based ice. So I guess it’s only combination of 2 sets.

Comments
  1. EL says:

    yum yum… when go again?

Leave a Reply

