Fishing Village Seafood Restaurant, Teluk Bahang, Penang Island

Posted: 2009-08-29 by W in 7.0 - 7.9, Chinese, Dinner, Eat, GPS, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Went for a quick dinner nearby the place we stay. Yet again, I’m at the Fishing Village seafood restaurant for the second time.

... a few big prawns, enough for the few of us, especially when I was still on strict diet.

... a few big prawns, enough for the few of us, especially when I was still on strict diet.


... this plate of vege was very small portion and it was very salty.

... this plate of vege was very small portion and it was very salty.


... Teo Chew style steamed fish.

... Teo Chew style steamed fish.


... my favourite dish, black pepper fried squids.

... my favourite dish, black pepper fried squids.


... Tom Yam style vermicelli.

... Tom Yam style vermicelli.

Rating: 7.5/10

This time, the salted egg yolk prawns weren’t that good, despite I was comparing to the one I had the first time, which was already cold and slightly sweetened. The fish was acceptable with the soup right on spot. Fortunately, the soup wasn’t as devastating as the one we had in Yan Yan A One‘s. Then my favourite black pepper fried squids. This time, the squids was not fully deep fried, it was a tad less crunchy than those I had last time. Finally, the tom yam vermicelli was acceptable, but it was a bit sweet though which I find it rather odd.

Location: N5 27.595 E100 12.822

Leave a Reply

