Pick n’ Brew, Glenmarie

Posted: 2009-08-19 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Drink, Eat, GPS, Lunch, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free, Western
Tags: , , ,

... gave my unorthodox choice a try, the Caramel Latte.

... gave my unorthodox choice a try, the Caramel Latte.


... the waitress our order of Angel Hair Marinara. Hence was served with Penne Carbonara with beef bacons topping.

... the waitress our order of Angel Hair Marinara. Hence was served with Penne Carbonara with beef bacons topping.


... I had a good look on my Chicken Cordon Bleu before munching it to avoid disappointment.

... I had a good look on my Chicken Cordon Bleu before munching it to avoid disappointment.


... ending our lunch with a wonderful Apple Soufflé.

... ending our lunch with a wonderful Apple Soufflé.

Rating: 6.5/10

My Caramel Latte was surprisingly nice. Now, if I could just have the caramel for my cendol because it has the fragrant like Malacca’s brown sugar syrup. Though the top foam was really thick and rather tasteless. PCL consumed all her bubbly foam.

The Penne Carbonara was good while it’s still hot or warm. Beef bacons, I’ve never had those for so long. My Chicken Cordon Bleu has nice crispy skin, but PCL said the first time she had it in Secret Recipe, it was much better with molten cheese oozing out of the chicken as you cut it. To me, this was good enough, cause my last trial in Secret Recipe was disappointing. I guess I need to go to that particular outlet she visited to get the same taste.

Lastly, the dessert was surprisingly good. Though we weren’t exactly sure how to start or where to start. The right 1 has a scoop of light vanilla ice-cream hidden under the green apple flavoured cream. Some slices, 4 to be exact, of green apple in the center and a mango pudding on the left. The apple cream was damn nice with bits and piece of green apple.

Location: N3 05.713 E101 33.863

Comments
  1. sca1lywag says:

    looks goood.. nxt time can come here 😀

Leave a Reply

