Nasi Lemak

Posted: 2009-07-09 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Breakfast, Eat, Halal, Malay, Non-vegetarian
Tags: ,

... from the place where my favourite nasi lemak used to be, 10 years back.

... from the place where my favourite nasi lemak used to be, 10 years back.


... mum said, the curry here was nice because it has plenty of lemongrass in the soup.

... mum said, the curry here was nice because it has plenty of lemongrass in the soup.

Rating: 5/10

This place was where I found my favourite nasi lemak in my little hometown. But that was more than 10 years back. I seldom have it because I had to wake up really early to eat and I was too lazy to wake up for nasi lemak. Today, I come again to reminisce back the good tasting nasi lemak. Unfortunately, the sambal wasn’t how I remembered. It no longer taste good like it used to. I was told by my neighbour auntie that the nasi lemak has another outlet in Speedy field’s eatery, but she didn’t specifically told me which stall. That outlet there was spicier and nicer as she claimed. Perhaps I came to the wrong place today.

Location: N4 01.333 E101 01.143

Leave a Reply

