Pizza Papa John’s, IOI Mall New Wing

Posted: 2009-07-04 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Dinner, Eat, GPS, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free, Western
Tags: , , , , , ,

... first ever pizza place that I've been to which provides free WiFi access.

... first ever pizza place that I've been to which provides free WiFi access.


... Papa John's specialty garlic sauce.

... Papa John's specialty garlic sauce.


... bread sticks with garlic and tomato sauce.

... bread sticks with garlic and tomato sauce.


... Papa John's Fisherman's Catch pizza, with its specialty and much talked about pickled chilli.

... Papa John's Fisherman's Catch pizza, with its specialty and much talked about pickled chilli.

Rating: 5/10

The first nice thing about this place was the free WiFi access provided for the patrons and people around the pizza place, because it doesn’t require a key. Something to keep the patrons entertained while waiting for their pizzas, which usually takes 10-15 minutes to prepare. We were firstly served with a saucer of garlic sauce, which EL though was cheese. He was probably deceived by the colour of the thing. When our bread sticks were served, an additional tomato sauce was served. The bread sticks were pretty good. Crispy on the outside yet soft on the inside. They weren’t difficult to cut, unlike bread sicks from Pizza Hut’s and Domino’s. Dipping into the garlic sauce was nice also.

Our pizza, the Fisherman’s Catch was nothing to shout about. I could barely taste any tuna in it. Not that I’m complaining as I am still on my strict diet. Due to the short of time, I didn’t pick out any meat I could find on the surface of the pizza. I guess 2 slices won’t do much harm. The pickled chilli was sourish yet not spicy at all. EL described it as the wanton mee chilli.

Service was moderate because the 3 of us only get 1 piece of serviette. Though the serviette was extra large in size. I hope I could collect it and keep them into my little serviette collection. Until they started printing their branding on it first. The garlic sauce has became the star of the night, because EL can’t stop dipping every single piece of edible material into it and jammed it into his mouth. At first I thought Papa John’s was stingy on the sauce as it was barely enough for the 3 of us. Later I realised that it was EL which had at least 2 pax portion of the sauce. I guess he ought to asked for another serving of the sauce especially just for himself, next time.

Location: N3 02.688 E101 37.095

Comments
  1. anonymous says:

    diu… dun concentrate on EL EL EL la…
    write food food foooooood…..!

  2. Vivien says:

    wow, in 101 mall also have, but a bit far for me, i waiting for them to open in Mid Valley

    • W says:

      If you have it in IOI mall, you can then take the escalator up to have a good cup of coffee with cozy place to sit. 😀

  3. […] Jalan Imbi, 55100 Kuala Lumpur. Telephone: 03-2141 7272 Website: Papa Johns Post by other blogger: Meals I had Just Me…. Binge and Gorge Black and White of my life ~Live by giving, take by forgiving~ […]

Leave a Reply

