The initial plan was to go Canai & Such Cafe for fried rice. But then, I thought that since the place opens until late, I can always go for dinner or supper. Then I thought of Carrefour. Later as it got nearer, there’s this place that I’ve been wanting to try but always forget. It’s Daiki Cafe, resides in SS15, sharing the same building as Subang Park Hotel.

... this nasi lemak biasa cost only RM2.90 as opposed to most place which cost RM5.90.

... this nasi lemak biasa cost only RM2.90 as opposed to most place which cost RM5.90.


... cendol which was not too sweet yet the gula melaka lacked the power.

... cendol which was not too sweet yet the gula melaka lacked the power.


... the usual beetroot with pineapple juice cost RM3.50. I asked for beetroot with carrot, which cost additional RM2.00 on top of its original price. Hmmm...

... the usual beetroot with pineapple juice cost RM3.50. I asked for beetroot with carrot, which cost additional RM2.00 on top of its original price. Hmmm...


... toast with egg looks good.

... toast with egg looks good.


... add some pepper and soya sauce to it.

... add some pepper and soya sauce to it.

Rating: 6.5/10

The nasi lemak looks good. The sambal was sweet yet it was nice, though I was expecting it to be salted. The rice was not warm though, yet it has the coconut milk fragrance on it. Considered better than most place. Would’ve been better if the rice was steamy and warm and more lemak fragrance. The cendol was acceptable. It wasn’t too sweet. Plenty of coconut milk which made the ice tasted salty. The brown sugar wasn’t genuine gula melaka as it lacked the fragrance which I like. Then I ordered another cup of drink. Seeing that they served beetroot with pineapple, I went ahead with it. Though I opted for beetroot with carrot, as I don’t fancy pineapple. The change cost me extra RM2.00 on top of the original price. Steep!

Later, I ordered the toast with egg on top. My previous half boiled eggs experience was disastrous. This is the time for redemption. The toast was spread with butter and then toasted till crisp, then a half boiled egg was break onto the top of it. The sides of the bread was very crispy though the saltiness from the bread hinder the egg’s full performance. Anyway the egg was so much better than the one I had last night.

A place I’d definitely revisit.

Location: N3 04.893 E101 35.417

Leave a Reply

