Canai & Such Cafe, SS15

Posted: 2009-06-24 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Dinner, Drink, Eat, GPS, Halal, Maiden Experience, Malay, Non-vegetarian
Tags: , , ,

AC told me about the nice fried rice at Canai Cafe. So tonight, after waiting for him to reach my office for so many hours, we finally made it to Canai & Such Cafe in SS15. Previously, before there was this shop, it was called Ravi’s Corner, Canai & Such. Located on the green field not too far from the current spot. The place was famous for its nasi lemak back then where Steven’s Corner was still at its prime.

... 1 pint of iced lime please. I was surprised a tall cup was used.

... 1 pint of iced lime please. I was surprised a tall cup was used.


... vegetarian tom yam.

... vegetarian tom yam.


... the fragrance from this nasi goreng kampung was very nice. Just how well does the taste go along with its fragrance?

... the fragrance from this nasi goreng kampung was very nice. Just how well does the taste go along with its fragrance?


... AC's nasi goreng kambing (lamb) has even better fragrance and colour to it.

... AC's nasi goreng kambing (lamb) has even better fragrance and colour to it.

Rating: 6.5/10

I admit, I had my reserve on how nice the fried rice could be when AC told me about it. As I’ve never actually tasted a really nice fried rice in Klang Valley, ever. It took them a while before the fried rice were placed on our table. The fragrance was so good, I was immediately hungry again. The taste was good, it could easily be the best fried rice I’ve had in Klang Valley, after all these years. AC’s fried rice with lamb was good too. I’d definitely want to have his next time. The tom yam though, wasn’t that great. I preferred Vicchuda‘s tom yam, which wasn’t sweetened like this one.

A place that I’ll definite revisit for its fried rice. The good thing about this place was, it’s near to my office.

Location: N3 04.514 E101 35.188

Comments
  1. feev says:

    The place such noisy…with house and techno music….i confuse it is restaurant or club/disco??hope the owner must do something like low down the volume so people more relaxing and easily to have conversation….

Leave a Reply

