Station 1, NZX

Posted: 2009-06-17 by W in 1.0 - 1.9, Chinese, Eat, Lunch, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free
Tags: , ,

... chicken ham in sweet and sour spicy fried rice.

... chicken ham in sweet and sour spicy fried rice.


... the name was funny for this yeemin.

... the name was funny for this yeemin.

Rating: 1.5/10

I don’t usually order yee min but I don’t really have much choices when I’m on strict diet. Firstly, I was served with chopsticks that had cloth lint sticking on it as well as the spoon which was 1/2 way soaking in the soup. The yee min was all soggy by the time they got the utensils replaced. The taste wasn’t exactly appetizing. Fortunately, I have jalapeno with me, otherwise I wouldn’t be able to finish it though I was dead hungry. The fried rice tasted a bit sweetened and mildly spicy. But it doesn’t have any nice fragrance to it at all, probably because it was cold.

Location: N3 06.865 E101 35.446

Comments
  1. ming says:

    Station 1 is not a place for good food.. your 1.5 rating is very fair.. haha

    • W says:

      It’s a good place for me to snap photos of chicks. Natural sunlight. 😀

      Shhhh, don’t let boi knows, later he wants to eat bread here too.

Leave a Reply

