Ajisen Ramen, Sunway Pyramid

Posted: 2009-06-11 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Dinner, Drink, Eat, GPS, Japanese, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Promotion
Tags: , , , , ,

Went to Ajisen Ramen in Sunway Pyramid with the ladies. AT told me that Ajisen is having a promotion on 2nd bowl of ramen for RM1 with T&C applies. The ladies were ok with the idea despite it’s in Sunway Pyramid. Despite the lacked of available parking space, I managed to slot into a makeshift parking space.

... cold green tea.

... cold green tea.


... my fish fillet ramen.

... my fish fillet ramen.


... ALGJ's spicy beef ramen.

... ALGJ's spicy beef ramen.


... LGFL's Peking duck ramen.

... LGFL's Peking duck ramen.


... KUMA's spicy duck ramen.

... KUMA's spicy duck ramen.

Rating: 5/10

Most of my fish fillet went to the ladies. There was nothing to shout about on the ramen. The soup was normal. Still, the tom yam or the volcano ramen has better soup base. I wanted to order the hot plate ramen. Unfortunately, I was told that those aren’t ramen, it’s hot plate. To me, it’s still served with ramen. But the waiter insisted that it’s hot plate. Gosh, who are gonna eat hot plate, literally? So, we were left with soup based ramen.

Then, the RM1 for 2nd bowl of ramen is for the cheaper priced ramen amongst the 2 bowls. Since we were having 2 duck ramen, which cost RM20 and RM21, only the cheaper ones like my fish fillet ramen and spicy beef ramen get the RM1 price tag. I was thinking that I’d want to split the bill, but the guy insisted that we can’t do that, despite we were occupying 2 separate tables. How lame was that? Even Nando’s allowed me to split bill.

Anyway, our bill came up to RM60 inclusive of all the taxes, which kinda surprised me even with the almost 50% off the bill kind of promotion.

Location: N3 04.363 E101 36.431

Leave a Reply

