Station Kopitiam, Carrefour Subang Jaya

Posted: 2009-06-08 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Drink, Eat, GPS, Halal, Lunch, Malay, Non-vegetarian, Western
Tags: , , , , ,

Went for lunch with both ALGJ and LGFL. At first they suggested the Cili Padi food court in Carrefour. I frowned upon it at first because of the bad lightings. Then I told them that there’s a Station Kopitiam which took over the previous Don Sushi’s store location. They agreed to give it a try.

... iced barley with plenty of barley to suck. Look at the size of the straw!

... iced barley with plenty of barley to suck. Look at the size of the straw!


... rice with seafood sambal petai. Going to stink them to death.

... rice with seafood sambal petai. Going to stink them to death.


... LGFL had a chicken chop something.

... LGFL had a chicken chop something.


... ALGJ had the grilled fish wrapped in aluminium foil.

... ALGJ had the grilled fish wrapped in aluminium foil.

Rating: 5.5/10

Despite my strict diet, I ordered the seafood sambal petai because that was what ALGJ wanted initially. I told her she could have all my seafood, I’ll only stick with the sambal and the petai. The sambal was super spicy. Aside from being just hot from the wok, it almost kill me in the process of eating it. When I tried ALGJ’s grilled fish, I could barely taste anything because my tongue was nearly numbed from the spiciness of my sambal. LGFL’s chicken was rather tasteless. I told ALGJ to bring her to the RM5 chicken chop in SS3 because that cheaper chicken chop was much better.

Location: N3 04.957 E101 35.254

Leave a Reply

