Häagen-Dazs, Solaris Mont Kiara

Posted: 2009-06-07 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Eat, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free, Tea Break, Western
Tags: , , ,

After our lunch at Yap Yin, we adjourned to Haagen Dazs in Solaris. KCWK recommended the Affogato to me last time, so I decided to give it a try this time. Instead of the usual vanilla ice cream, I opted for the Choc Choc Chips ice-cream instead.

... my Choc Choc Chips ice-cream.

... my Choc Choc Chips ice-cream.


... MH started pouring in...

... MH started pouring in...


... it starter spilling everywhere.

... it starter spilling everywhere.


... while the 3 of us busy snapping pictures.

... while the 3 of us busy snapping pictures.


... halfway through...

... halfway through...


... almost there...

... almost there...


... and there I have an Affogato with part of my espresso spilled on the outside.

... and there I have an Affogato with part of my espresso spilled on the outside.

Rating: 5/10

Apparently, having Affogato with Choc Choc Chips was a bad idea. The bitterness from the espresso has overwhelmed the sweetness from the ice-cream. I guess it would be better served in vanilla or perhaps Belgian Chocolate. My volume of espresso was less than KCWK’s Affogato. I guess the spillage contributed to the less volume, but the differences seemed a lot. His was almost till the top of the cup with the ice-cream inside. Vanilla is more resilient?

Location: N3 10.544 E101 39.599 (estimation)

Leave a Reply

