Restoran Soon Kee Coffee Shop, PJ Old Town

Posted: 2009-06-05 by W in 1.0 - 1.9, Chinese, Dinner, Eat, GPS, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian
Tags:

The fried kuey teow in PJ Old Town has caught my attentions many many times. Every time I went for the BKT at Heng Kee, I could smell the fragrance whenever I walk over to MK Snack store to buy something. I keep telling myself, I day I’ll come and try it, but not after BKT because I would be too full. Tonight I came here, alone. So I wasn’t having BKT hence I could give it a shot.

... bored while waiting for my food. The change from my iced barley. I got 2x 5 cents.

... bored while waiting for my food. The change from my iced barley. I got 2x 5 cents.


... large fried kuey teow at RM5.

... large fried kuey teow at RM5.

Rating: 1.5/10

It was an utter disappointment. When I went to order it, the plate that was on the wok frying was reddish. I thought it would’ve been good. Then after I ordered it, I’ve waited for more than 15 minutes for my food. There weren’t many patrons either. From the look of the store, I was the 4th person in queue. When it was served, I was charged RM5. I guess it was the big size plate, though I didn’t specify what size I wanted. First of all, the usual fried kuey teow stall I frequent, if I don’t state the size, I would be given the smaller sized one. Secondly, at RM5 per plate, I’d rather have the one at SS5, which was only RM4.70 each!

Location: N3 05.136 E101 38.803

Leave a Reply

