Restoran Ayam Penyet-AP, Sunway Mentari

Posted: 2009-05-30 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Dinner, Drink, Eat, GPS, Halal, Maiden Experience, Malay, Non-vegetarian
Tags: , , , , ,

Went to meet up with EL & AT in Sunway Pyramid. He tempted me with XM because the latest SFCC outlet just opened in Maxis Centre in Sunway Pyramid. So, I went up there in a jiffy, met him up, had a cup of Buy-1-Free-1 XM, waited for AT to rendezvous with us then we decide what to have for dinner.

EL specifically said, “something cheap.” I then recommended the ayam penyet in Sunway, the area just opposite Sunway Pyramid. They were OK with it, hence I went on ahead. Luckily I had the GPS coordinates for Ayam Penyet-AP I got from KY Speak’s website, which pointed me to the wrong building block of the place. Duh! Anyway, AT managed to find the place for us in the end.

... the chilies which looked like a rooster's silhouette.

... the chilies which looked like a rooster's silhouette.


... almost asked for an iced lime, but since I'm day off of my strict diet. Might as well try out their cendol.

... almost asked for an iced lime, but since I'm day off of my strict diet. Might as well try out their cendol.


... my ayam penyet.

... my ayam penyet.


... yam drink and pineapple juice.

... yam drink and pineapple juice.


... AT's lele penyet.

... AT's lele penyet.


... EL & AT's terung penyet.

... EL & AT's terung penyet.

Rating: 6.5/10

The cendol was quite sweet but not too overly sweet. It reminded me of those cendol served by those Indians with a mini truck by the roadside. The ayam penyet was nice, despite the portion was small. It seemed really flattened compared to those earlier ayam penyets that I’ve had. It was crispy and crunchy which I kinda like yet the meat was not too dried. Tempe wasn’t sourish or bad either. Probably the best tempe, or least worst tempe of all the 3 ayam penyet places I’ve been. Might go back for more if I want a quick fix.

Location: N3 04.677 E101 36.796

Comments
  1. KY says:

    GPS is your friend, but don’t depend your life on it. HAhahahaa 😛

Leave a Reply

