I’ve extended my invitation to PCL to go try out this place somewhere last week. But due to her tight schedule, we have to postponed it. I finally got hold of her this week and fortunate for me, I still remembered that this was the place that I said I wanted to go. Hence we get to go today. When I looked at the menu, they have dishes like those in restaurant where you order your dishes to go with your rice. Anyhow, with just the 2 of us, we were better off just go with those personal sized portions.

... by the constitution of the strict diet rule, I hereby ordered a cup of iced lime upon myself.

... by the constitution of the strict diet rule, I hereby ordered a cup of iced lime upon myself.


... doesn't look aglio olio at all to me. What were those vege doing there? I get peas, long beans and worst, cabbages.

... doesn't look aglio olio at all to me. What were those vege doing there? I get peas, long beans and worst, cabbages.


... PCL ordered a Pan Club sandwich, which she had only 1 piece. Beef was removed under special request.

... PCL ordered a Pan Club sandwich, which she had only 1 piece. Beef was removed under special request.

Rating: 4/10

My cup of iced lime was overly sweeeeeet. I guess sugar was cheaper in Pan Bakery. As for my aglio olio spaghetti. The looks of it was rather disappointing. It doesn’t seemed like aglio olio to me, cause there were way too many shredded chili on it. It was like having Hakka noodle with chili flakes. The only thing aglio olio about it was probably the abundance amount of chopped garlic. Taste was nothing aglio olio too. I ordered a seafood one, though I was surprised that I even found peas, long beans and funny, shredded cabbages. Well, I had to eat all the vegetables because I’ve abandoned the rest of the meat to PCL.

PCL orderd the Pan Club sandwich where the bread was toasted till crisp. It was rather crunchy. She said it was quite nice. To me, it was acceptable but somehow it lacked something. Perhaps it was the beef bacon that was removed from it. What’s a club sandwich if it lacks the bacon, right?

Overall, the lunch wasn’t exactly fine. The good sandwich doesn’t make it up to the bad pasta I had. But I might go there again to try something else next time.

Location: N3 04.696 E101 35.341

Leave a Reply

