Arnott’s Shapes Barbecue

Posted: 2009-05-17 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Eat, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free, Snack, Western
Tags: ,

Went to Cold Storage after my dinner last night. At first, EL said he wanted to go drink at Coffee Bean, hence I bought this cracker so we could try it out when we were there. Besides, my dinner was not that fulfilling. But later EL cancelled the plan, so I can’t try it immediately. I only managed to try it today around lunch time while waiting for my fruits to digest.

It’s a product made in Australia. And being an imported goods, it cost me RM6.99. Me, being a curious person, I don’t mind spending extra, once a while. Didn’t bother to check if it’s ok for my strict diet. I guess a few crackers should do no harm.

... the box, about 3.5" by 5".

... the box, about 3.5" by 5".


... it says, "DO NOT PURCHASE IF CARTON IS OPEN OR TORN". Shouldn't it be "opened"?

... it says, "DO NOT PURCHASE IF CARTON IS OPEN OR TORN". Shouldn't it be "opened"?


... it looked exactly the same as on the printed box. Neat!

... it looked exactly the same as on the printed box. Neat!

Rating: 5.5/10

I expected it to be very tasty (namely salty), like those chips snack. The taste was on the light side. I wasn’t exactly enjoying it at first. But as I have a few more bites, I start to taste the cracker itself. It wasn’t really that bad after all. I think I need to have more to fully enjoy it. It’s an acquired taste, perhaps. Too bad for EL & AT, they don’t get to try it.

Leave a Reply

