Teppanyaki, 1 Utama New Wing

Posted: 2009-05-16 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Dinner, Drink, Eat, GPS, Japanese, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free
Tags: ,

The three of us, EL & AT and I, were running out of ideas on what to have. EL & AT were on money saying plans until September, so premium stuffs were off the chart. Then later they suggested Teppanyaki. I was reluctant at first because I abandoned teppanyaki long ago because I’ve had enough of it, but I guess there weren’t many choices left for me. EL said I could have the chicken teppanyaki because it’s not red meat. Oh boy, there goes my strict diet. Chicken again, which I already had chicken for yesterday’s dinner.

... it was so many years ago since I last had a meal in Teppanyaki.

... it was so many years ago since I last had a meal in Teppanyaki.


... running out of idea what to drink. No soft drinks, so I was left with green tea then.

... running out of idea what to drink. No soft drinks, so I was left with green tea then.


... I wanted the squid, but it would be really bad for my strict diet. Hence I stick to chicken teppanyaki.

... I wanted the squid, but it would be really bad for my strict diet. Hence I stick to chicken teppanyaki.

Rating: 6.5/10

It was rather surprising that the chicken teppanyaki I had was rather delicious. It probably due to the fact that I haven’t had it for more than 5 years, aside from my stomach growling during midway of the movie earlier. The taste was how I like it, heavier than usual though the pepper was scarce. The rice used was ordinary rice. I remember it used to be those Japanese sticky type of rice being used here. Perhaps a cost saving measure because this chicken teppanyaki only cost RM9.90. Finally, this was the first time I have it with a spoon, which eased me a lot compared to eating it with just chopsticks. Perhaps it was the bigger scoop that allowed me to spend more time savouring the tastes rather than struggling 120% just to put the food into my mouth. Yeah, I’m not that good with chopsticks.

Location: N3 09.105 E101 36.923

Leave a Reply

