Western Food @ Kuan Yew Restaurant, SS3

Posted: 2009-05-15 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Dinner, Eat, GPS, Halal, Non-vegetarian, Western
Tags: , ,

Brought AC here to try out the cheapest chicken chop in town. I’ve told him about this place some time ago. I just remembered it yesterday and made this a farewell dinner to him, sort of. Since it’s his first time here, I let him make the ordering so that he could check out the menu on the stall himself, while I asked for the Mexican chicken chop, which is only RM1 extra from the de facto chicken chop there. Due to my strict diet, I had to spare 1/2 my chicken to him. AC asked for the mixed grill because he knew I was gonna give part of my chicken chop to transform his mixed grill into complete grill.

... our queue cup of number 8. Eight for rich, a good sign!

... our queue cup of number 8. Eight for rich, a good sign!


... AC's mixed grill. He made a good choice as the chicken chop would be coming from my side to complete his meal.

... AC's mixed grill. He made a good choice as the chicken chop would be coming from my side to complete his meal.


... my Mexican chicken chop, which came 21 minutes later.

... my Mexican chicken chop, which came 21 minutes later.

Rating: 6.5/10

My Mexican chicken chop remained consistent as compared to last time I had it. Except for the coleslaw which seemed a little too dry tonight. But I’m not complaining, since the whole thing cost only RM6. Bloody cheap in comparison to any other western grills out there. AC’s mixed grill cost only RM9. Real bargain.

AC said the chicken chop tasted quite nice. He said we were getting 6/10 by paying only 3/10. I tried very hard to come up with the algorithm to get the average score. Hence I came up with 6.5/10, where taste earned 6 while value earns a 7 (10 – 3). By averaging 6 + 7, I’m getting 6.5. VOILA!

This western food stall is pretty amazing. I still remembered the first time I had it was in 1997 where my brother brought me here. He said it was only RM5 per chicken chop and it was cheap, according to him. After more than 10 years later where all the inflations have went up to the moon, some even Mars, this place still remained with its original price without fail or sign of getting hit by the inflation tsunami. Despite the inflations, they even put in an extra touch by added some coleslaw. 10 years ago, we don’t get coleslaw for RM5. Talks about selling in quantity and yet quality was not compromised.

Location: N3 05.723 E101 36.692

Leave a Reply

