Sakae Sushi, Subang Parade

Posted: 2009-05-15 by W in 4.0 - 4.9, Drink, Eat, GPS, Japanese, Lunch, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free
Tags: , , , , , ,

TSL suggested to have Sakae Sushi today because of the acceptable choices of sushi that I can take there. She was only enlightened after I told her what I had last time when I was in Sakae Sushi.

... again, due to the strict diet, I can't consume tea. This time I tried mango flavour.

... again, due to the strict diet, I can't consume tea. This time I tried mango flavour.


... I can have this, it's soya beans.

... I can have this, it's soya beans.


... WWS loves this. We had 2 servings this time. Somehow, whenever I look at it, my appetite went down 2 steps.

... WWS loves this. We had 2 servings this time. Somehow, whenever I look at it, my appetite went down 2 steps.


... this egg mayo inari still within the acceptable range of my strict diet, except for the fish roe.

... this egg mayo inari still within the acceptable range of my strict diet, except for the fish roe.


... took my risk and went ahead for a little crab stick stuffing kani salad inari.

... took my risk and went ahead for a little crab stick stuffing kani salad inari.


... after being almost vegetarians for so many days. I think I'm eligible for at least a small prize. The unagi temaki.

... after being almost vegetarians for so many days. I think I'm eligible for at least a small prize. The unagi temaki.


... the salmon in this spicy salmon temaki was nowhere to be seen.

... the salmon in this spicy salmon temaki was nowhere to be seen.

Rating: 4.5/10

The Mogu Mogu Mango was acceptable, though I preferred the Mogu Mogu Grape that I had last time.

I was thinking of ordering nigiri sushi but I ended up with only inari sushi. TSL gave me a stern look when I wanted to order the unagi temaki. Anyway, the unagi temaki was very disappointing. The unagi inside was only 1″ by 0.5″. It was so damn small! What a con, despite it cost only RM3.90. The spicy salmon temaki seemed appetizing on the screen, but it was not nice when served. Too much sesame oil. I guess Don Sushi still serves the best temaki, though it’s no longer around.

As for the Kakiage. I think I had too much of vegetable stuff on my previous visit. Whenever I look at the kakiage and tried to take a piece of it, I felt like my stomach was shutting itself out. I lost my appetite immediately. Luckily not until I feel like vomiting. I guess it’s the same feeling that I had on Daorae as well. OD!

I hope I’m not shutting out from vegetables for good, as I still have a long way to go serving my strict diet.

Location: N3 04.928 E101 35.165

Leave a Reply

