Penang Fried Kuey Teow @ Restoran Jamal Mohamed, SS5A

Posted: 2009-05-13 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Chinese, Drink, Eat, GPS, Halal, Lunch, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free
Tags: , , ,

I was dead hungry before it was lunch time today. Only had light breakfast, a cup of coffee mix with cereal. Hence, I wanted something to boost my day. I wanted CKT from my favourite stall. So I brought KW here to try it out since it was his first time.

... the place I'm gonna have my lunch, viewed from across the street.

... the place I'm gonna have my lunch, viewed from across the street.


... as usual, strict diet, going with iced lime only.

... as usual, strict diet, going with iced lime only.


... fried kuey teow with what supposedly a sunny side up egg.

... fried kuey teow with what supposedly a sunny side up egg.


... the unconsumed cockles, left queueing up for recycling.

... the unconsumed cockles, left queueing up for recycling.

Rating: 6/10

Today’s fried kuey teow was drier than usual, which was actually a good thing. But the flavouring was a little lacked as compared to the previous time I had, which was last week. The sunny side up egg was a disaster. I couldn’t recognize it if it was an egg or birds’ drops all lumped together. Flew all the prawns to KW while I had my cockles all lined up. Not so healthy diet considering my strict diet, but at least I didn’t harm myself more with the meat.

Anyway, the auntie whom cooked this was able to keep up with her own consistency. Not so mood swing anymore like how it used to, which almost made the fried kuey teow an acquired taste.

Location: N3 05.716 E101 36.331

Leave a Reply

