Organic Vegetarian Fresh Mart & Restaurant, SS18

Posted: 2009-05-12 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Chinese, Drink, Eat, GPS, Lunch, Non-halal, Pork Free, Vegetarian
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The ladies, especially TSL instructed that I can’t eat this and that. So they sorta forced me to have organic / vegetarian food instead. Not that I’m complaining but…

... the top layer of the 2-layer carbon copy ordering form.

... the top layer of the 2-layer carbon copy ordering form.


... less sweet grass jelly drink.

... less sweet grass jelly drink.


... I ordered the stink bean fried rice. Very healthy diet.

... I ordered the stink bean fried rice. Very healthy diet.


... spread them out to leave them out cold.

... spread them out to leave them out cold.


... ALGJ ordered the Sze Chuan soup noodle, which I wanted to order, but I wanted to have rice instead.

... ALGJ ordered the Sze Chuan soup noodle, which I wanted to order, but I wanted to have rice instead.


... saw the people on the next table ordered this sushi, as we did as well.

... saw the people on the next table ordered this sushi, as we did as well.


... I was intrigued to find out how does an organic pizza taste like. I had the Hawaiian flavour.

... I was intrigued to find out how does an organic pizza taste like. I had the Hawaiian flavour.


... organic rojak with separate peanut sauce.

... organic rojak with separate peanut sauce.


... after pouring in the peanut sauce.

... after pouring in the peanut sauce.


... after LGFL did some stirring, this was the outcome of it.

... after LGFL did some stirring, this was the outcome of it.

Rating: 6.5/10

All food was pretty good. Somehow, my orgasmic stink beans weren’t that orgasmicstinky. The Sze Chuan soup was nothing like Sze Chuan style at all. TSL even commented that it was like Maggi’s soup (instant noodle seasoning). The rojak was a little different from last time, the peanut sauce was a bit more sweetened. Somehow, I find it nicer though. The sushi was very the vegetarian. Fortunately, we were given a dollop of wasabi to go with it. Not that the wasabi serves any purpose on eating vegetarian sushi, but it does made the sushi tastes better when mixed with the soya sauce. Lastly, the pizza. Let me just put it this way. Leave the pizza to the pizza place.

Now, the big but. Despite this place being vegetarian and organic, not everything served here were acceptable for my strict diet. For example, the peanut sauce and rice crackers from the rojak. Then the crust from the pizza too. Oh well, another day passed by while serving my strict diet. At least I’m still in 1 piece.

Location: N3 04.363 E101 35.109

Leave a Reply

