Tsim Tung Restaurant, Pandan Indah

Posted: 2009-05-10 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Chinese, Drink, Eat, GPS, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Snack
Tags: , , ,

My mum, my brother and I were hungry because we didn’t have any breakfast today. So I suggested to get something to chew at the nearby Tsim Tung Restaurant because we weren’t sure what time my sister will be back and we had to wait for my eldest brother to come find us. Besides, it used to be 1 of my favourite eating place.

... it's been so long since I last visited this place.

... it's been so long since I last visited this place.


... I ordered the Oreo milk shake out of my norm.

... I ordered the Oreo milk shake out of my norm.


... after leaving it for a while, the stuff from different factions start to split.

... after leaving it for a while, the stuff from different factions start to split.


... this place's egg tart was very good. I wonder if it was still that good.

... this place's egg tart was very good. I wonder if it was still that good.


... egg tart cross section.

... egg tart cross section.


... this place is the only place that I know serving HK PoloBun.

... this place is the only place that I know serving HK PoloBun.


... I ordered the HK PoloBun that was served with butter and kaya.

... I ordered the HK PoloBun that was served with butter and kaya.


... my mum pointed at this at first, but decided not to have it because it was almost lunch time. I ordered it anyway, just to let her try it out.

... my mum pointed at this at first, but decided not to have it because it was almost lunch time. I ordered it anyway, just to let her try it out.

Rating: 6.5/10

I was rather surprised that the Oreo milk shake was pretty good. I was never fond of Oreo cookies, somehow I still ordered this. The McDonald’s Oreo McFlurry was good too, but this was even better. Not too cold and the milk used was similar to those I had from honey milk shake. The egg tart was a little disappointing. Last time, I was hesitant on which egg tart was better, Tong Kee’s or Tsim Tung’s. But now it’s very clear that Tong Kee’s remained as the best because of their consistency. My HK PoloBun was a little charred. Last I had, the top was golden yellow instead of golden brown. With the addition of butter and kaya, it cost only extra RM0.20 from a plain HK PoloBun which cost RM1.80. The top still crunchy, but I don’t find it addictive though.

I know I shouldn’t be eating this, but I’ve already ordered. I had 1/6 of the French toast and it was very oily. Very thin layer of peanut butter too. There goes my strict diet.

My sister was saying that they had a pretty good mini egg tarts earlier, but it was not from somewhere nearby. So my brother-in-law went to buy them back while we head on home to my sister’s place.

Location: N3 07.822 E101 45.331

Leave a Reply

