Tartlets

Posted: 2009-05-10 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Chinese, Eat, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Snack
Tags: ,

Not long after we reached my sister’s place, my brother-in-law came back with those mini tartlets.

... the mini egg tarts.

... the mini egg tarts.


... the egg tart's size under my grip.

... the egg tart's size under my grip.


... cross section of the egg tart.

... cross section of the egg tart.


... the mini coconut tarts.

... the mini coconut tarts.


... the coconut tart's size under my grip.

... the coconut tart's size under my grip.


... cross section of the coconut tart.

... cross section of the coconut tart.

Rating: 5.5/10

The egg tart’s egg custard was pretty nice and the mini size is good for people that do not want to have so much of it at 1 go. The crust was pretty salty. I guess plenty of butter was used to make it. The coconut tart was rather filling. I was expecting pure coconut flakes in it but it has something else, which I can’t make out. The top was toasted until quite charred too. Not so nice on the coconut tart though.

And lastly, for the business strategy used…

Bravo to the boss for keeping up to the trend.

... even the shop owner knows what's the trend now. X-Men Origin: Wolverine!

... even the shop owner knows what's the trend now. X-Men Origin: Wolverine!

Leave a Reply

