At first, I suggested Canton Fare @ Solaris Mont Kiara. But when I looked at the clock, it would’ve been 3pm by the time we reached there. Canton Fare’s last call is by 3pm, so I canceled off the plan and let my brother decide what to eat for lunch instead. He suggested to go to Leisure Mall and decide later. Hence, we went…

... located inside a shopping mall where this area used to be bowling alleys.

... located inside a shopping mall where this area used to be bowling alleys.


... my parsley soda, trying to get something that goes well with my strict diet and healthy too.

... my parsley soda, trying to get something that goes well with my strict diet and healthy too.


... my mum ordered the dripping coffee. HL's favourite.

... my mum ordered the dripping coffee. HL's favourite.


... this noodle would be perfect if not because the noodle was a bit charred.

... this noodle would be perfect if not because the noodle was a bit charred.


... pork chop rice with lemon grass. Seriously, where's the lemon grass or the taste?

... pork chop rice with lemon grass. Seriously, where's the lemon grass or the taste?


... my last second order of curry chicken before the waitress walked off.

... my last second order of curry chicken before the waitress walked off.


... not sure if this was the Vietnamese rojak. Sourish fruits and vege mix.

... not sure if this was the Vietnamese rojak. Sourish fruits and vege mix.


... can't believe that this place serves pretty good fried rice. I had the urge to eat that chicken though, but I hold off until the end.

... can't believe that this place serves pretty good fried rice. I had the urge to eat that chicken though, but I hold off until the end.


... this fried vermicelli was similar to what I had in DoReMi. Pretty nice.

... this fried vermicelli was similar to what I had in DoReMi. Pretty nice.


... these prawn mangol rolls were steaming hot.

... these prawn mangol rolls were steaming hot.


... not sure what they call this but the plate looks like those from ayam penyet.

... not sure what they call this but the plate looks like those from ayam penyet.


... semi transparent compressed rice discus.

... semi transparent compressed rice discus.


... firstly, paint the rice discus with water, then lay the vege on it.

... firstly, paint the rice discus with water, then lay the vege on it.


... next, put the ingredients from the plate of goodies.

... next, put the ingredients from the plate of goodies.

Rating: 6.5/10

This was a difficult choice. I’m not a fan of Vietnamese food due to its rather dry, raw-ish feeling of their food and soak in sweet sour sauce most of the time.

Starting off with my parsley soda. The waitress mixed it before it was being served to me, so I don’t get to snap a nice photo of the presentation where there were layers in the cup. Bad move, bad bad move! Though the drink was pretty nice, slightly minty though.

The noodle was similar to fried yee min, except it doesn’t have the boring taste of yee min after having a few spoons of it. The sauce was nice too. The pork chop was covered in sweet sauce. No hints of lemon grass though. Perhaps Vietnamese’s lemon grass was different. The curry on the curry chicken has nice fragrance to it. My mum said it’s the Indian style curry which was my favourite.

The mixed fruits and meat served on a piece of fried cracker was nice too. Looked like salad. Perhaps Vietnamese style. The fried rice and fried vermicelli got my attention. They were both good. Rather unexpected that it’s coming from a Vietnamese menu. Finally, the fried mango prawn rolls. I had to break my strict diet plan and try 1 piece of it, cause it looked good. Somehow, I prefer it if they don’t cook it until it was so blazing hot. The mango was practically molten. Prawns were nice but not crunchy though.

Location: N3 05.455 E101 44.604

Leave a Reply

