Restoran Seafood Ler, Ara Damansara

Posted: 2009-05-08 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Chinese, Dinner, Drink, Eat, GPS, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian
Tags: , , , ,

After our quickie snack, we went straight to Restaoran Seafood Ler for our dinner. What supposed to be a single order of rice for each of us turned into a full blown Manchu Han Imperial Feast.

... I was told that I should drink more barley to aids my strict diet. So, I heed people's advice and ended up with a cup of watery barley.

... I was told that I should drink more barley to aids my strict diet. So, I heed people's advice and ended up with a cup of watery barley.


... due to the restriction of my diet, I had to stick with my ETM. Hence, I get my "T" of the day, the taufu in Thai sauce.

... due to the restriction of my diet, I had to stick with my ETM. Hence, I get my "T" of the day, the taufu in Thai sauce.


... stir fried choi dum.

... stir fried choi dum.


... finally, the nice fu yong egg to fulfill the "E" part of my ETM diet..

... finally, the nice fu yong egg to fulfill the "E" part of my ETM diet..

Rating: 6.5/10

It was a difficult to rate the dinner. Firstly, the Thai sauce bean curd was rather nice, though the sauce was runny and a tad too spicy, the fried bean curd cubes were really nice. The outer layer was fried till a little crisp, the inside was soft and smooth and has hints of eggs. I wonder if they were Japanese toufu, but the shapes don’t conform to that though. The vegetable was so so and lacked of wine taste. Lastly, the fu yong egg which I recommended. It was a bit charred on the outside this time and the inside was not runny like the last time I had though. But it was still good, just not as good.

Fortunately, AC was pretty satisfied with it, just that we were very full from the dinner.

Location: N3 07.237 E101 34.748

Leave a Reply

