Full House Lifestyle & Cafe, NZX

Posted: 2009-05-08 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Drink, Eat, GPS, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Pork Free, Vegetarian, Western
Tags: , ,

The weather was so hot so I suggested to TSL that we would better off having lunch at a place where there’s shade for parking. So that we are not going to be toasted after having our lunch.

... hot lemon grass, but wasn't the kind of lemon grass I was expecting.

... hot lemon grass, but wasn't the kind of lemon grass I was expecting.


... the pot and glass cups were really nice.

... the pot and glass cups were really nice.


... due to my strict diet, TSL wouldn't allow me to have the Ceaser Salad. Where I ended up with garden salad.

... due to my strict diet, TSL wouldn't allow me to have the Ceaser Salad. Where I ended up with garden salad.


... I guess this is acceptable for my strict diet.

... I guess this is acceptable for my strict diet.

Rating: 5.5/10

I ordered the lemon grass drink just for the kick of it. I was wonder, how would a lemon grass be made into a drink because it might kinda be weird. Anyway, when it was served, I was rather surprised. It wasn’t like the kind of lemon grass that I usually get from asam laksa. It’s probably other part of the lemon grass stem. Anyway, it has light fragrance on it, but not quite so on the hot water itself. TSL can’t stop sniffing on the teapot where the lemon grass pieces were afloat on the top of the water. Hope it’s good for my strict diet as I ran out of drink to order.

The garden salad was actually better than I expected. Aside from the very healthy various vegetable used and a whole tomato cut into 4 slices, the sauce used was very tasty. I have no idea what sauce was that though. Hope it wasn’t some prawn/seafood sauce. Next I had the spicy fried potato wedges. I thought that it’s something that I can eat because it has no meat. Unfortunately, the potato wedges were kinda sucked though. Not as tasty as it seemed. They weren’t spicy at all and the sauce given was rather tasteless. The potato was a bit sandy and dried.

Location: N3.11497 E101.58974

Comments
  1. EL says:

    hello, where got fullfil ur DIET? hehe

Leave a Reply

