Bread & White, Ara Damansara

Posted: 2009-05-08 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Eat, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Pork Free, Snack, Vegetarian, Western
Tags: , ,

AC said he gotta go pick up some buns that he ordered from a hair saloon. Yes, a hair saloon, selling buns, only a couple shops lot away from DoReMi. I was dead the hungry by the time we were heading there. So I told him there’s a Seafood Ler restaurant where it has pretty nice fu yong egg rice which I had a couple of days back. He agreed to have dinner there as well, after picking up the buns.

... first time having charcoal bun. Wasn't exactly sure what kind of taste I'd be expecting.

... first time having charcoal bun. Wasn't exactly sure what kind of taste I'd be expecting.


... it was sweet, not just the sweet potato, but the bun itself.

... it was sweet, not just the sweet potato, but the bun itself.


... half of the 32 buns with 2 non-charcoal buns.

... half of the 32 buns with 2 non-charcoal buns.


... 2nd half of the 32 buns. It was priced at RM1.80 each. Only RM50 for 32 pieces + 2 free sample.

... 2nd half of the 32 buns. It was priced at RM1.80 each. Only RM50 for 32 pieces + 2 free sample.

Rating: 6/10

My hand was practically shaking from the low sugar level in my bloodstream due to the hunger I was experiencing. I had to wait for him to pack all the stuff, then went outside to snap some photos of them. There were peanut butter filling, read bean, custard and sweet potatoes. I wanted the peanut butter but my strict diet said NO. So I settled with sweet potatoes. Should have opted for custard but it was already being packed nicely in the packaging of 4. We were given 2 extra samples by the lady boss, a peanut butter and a sweet potatoes. I guess I don’t have much choice.

The filling was rather generous. The bun itself was a little bit sweetened, which was pretty neat. Say bye bye to my strict diet because I just realised that I can’t take yeast as well, after having my 2nd bite. I would wanna try their custard bun next time. One was good enough to stop my shaky hand. I guess 2 would make me full already, not because of the size, but from the glutinous feeling of having the similar taste. For RM1.80 each, I find it rather costly, but the boss said outside were selling for RM2.50 each for charcoal buns.

Comments
  1. wanchen says:

    hi, can i ask what is the name of the hair saloon? im interested with the charcoal bun 🙂 thx~

  2. wanchen says:

    thanks a lot!~

Leave a Reply

