Restoran Foh San Sdn Bhd, Ipoh

Posted: 2009-05-02 by W in 4.0 - 4.9, Breakfast, Chinese, Eat, GPS, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian
Tags: , , , , , , ,

We woke up damn early for the dim sum breakfast. I thought we were going Ming Court, but ended up in Foh San instead. So I’m not gonna write much about it as I’ve been here before not long ago.

... reached here early in the morning.

... reached here early in the morning.


... but it was already so crowded. We had to wait for a table.

... but it was already so crowded. We had to wait for a table.


... I never noticed this the last time I came here.

... I never noticed this the last time I came here.


... these classic chopsticks were used back at my home too.

... these classic chopsticks were used back at my home too.


... Chinese tea to go with all the oily food.

... Chinese tea to go with all the oily food.


... my favourite stuff in Foh San, the garlic chili.

... my favourite stuff in Foh San, the garlic chili.


... couldn't snap a good picture of the whole basket, so I had to do it on my plate instead.

... couldn't snap a good picture of the whole basket, so I had to do it on my plate instead.


... green skinned siew mai.

... green skinned siew mai.


... these lam yee bao were good, as claimed by CKC.

... these lam yee bao were good, as claimed by CKC.


... yam yam yam...

... yam yam yam...


... KCWK's tai bao. Not as big as I expected, but he could barely finish it.

... KCWK's tai bao. Not as big as I expected, but he could barely finish it.


... meat paste wrapped in chili skin.

... meat paste wrapped in chili skin.


... I didnt get to try this yam cake the last time I was here.

... I didnt get to try this yam cake the last time I was here.


... someone ordered 3 loh mai kai, left this 1 untouched.

... someone ordered 3 loh mai kai, left this 1 untouched.


... I've got no idea what were these.

... I've got no idea what were these.

Rating: 4.5/10

Since I had to watch my strict diet, I was holding back on being glutton. I only tried to eat stuff that I feel like eating and only 1 piece of each. Nothing to shout about, the garlic chili sauce remained as good. Though there was this glutinous rice, which was pretty good where the rice was sweet in taste.

Location: N4 35.714 E101 05.061

Leave a Reply

