We ditched our lunch plan and went for something which was not in the itinerary. EN recommended this place to us. Somehow, he brought us round the garden until KCWK said it was actually quite a nearby place. Oh well…

... the shop.

... the shop.


... this was a weird combo. At first I thought they have Chinese herb roots chrysanthemum, which turns out it was winter melon chrysanthemum and the Chinese herb roots was a drink by itself.

... this was a weird combo. At first I thought they have Chinese herb roots chrysanthemum, which turns out it was winter melon chrysanthemum and the Chinese herb roots was a drink by itself.


... KCWK asked for this belacan paku vege.

... KCWK asked for this belacan paku vege.


... not sure what's this mixed vege called.

... not sure what's this mixed vege called.


... this roasted duck looks tasty.

... this roasted duck looks tasty.


... I think they haven't had enough of chicken. Another round of steamed chicken in soya sauce.

... I think they haven't had enough of chicken. Another round of steamed chicken in soya sauce.


... a plate of roasted pork and bbq pork.

... a plate of roasted pork and bbq pork.

Rating: 5/10

The drink was kinda nice, with some winter melon for me to chew on. It was weird at first to have chrysanthemum with stuff to chew on. It wasn’t too overly sweet too, which was good for my strict diet. Then came the vege, which I’ve no comments on. The roasted duck was pretty nice. The meat was tender, not sinewy at all, then I managed to grab a piece of skin which was still crunchy after the dish was served for more than 20 minutes.

The roasted pork was so-so and the skin was moderately crunchy. The BBQ pork was so hometown-feel. It’s unlike those from Meng Kee or Canton Fare which I’ve tasted. It’s very wet kind of BBQ pork. It’s good in its own way, but I still preferred the one I had in Canton Fare. There goes my strict diet for the day.

Leave a Reply

