Nando’s Chickenland, Subang Parade

Posted: 2009-04-27 by W in 4.0 - 4.9, Drink, Eat, GPS, Halal, Lunch, Non-vegetarian, Promotion, Western
Tags: , , , , , ,

Went to Subang Parade for lunch with TSL and WWS today. Fortunately, I remembered reading my credit card statement that Nando’s is having promotion with Maybank’s credit card. I asked the waiter there to double confirm it as I don’t recall exactly when’s the expiry date. All I remembered was that I had to show my card to them before ordering.

Soon, he came back saying that we could get the 2nd 1/4 chicken with 2 sidelines at 50% off. Anyway, with or without the promotion, we were still gonna be ordering 1/4 chicken with 2 sidelines each.

... first time I see from Nando's Chickenland.

... first time I see from Nando's Chickenland.


... will they ever call me if my commented badly on their food?

... will they ever call me if my commented badly on their food?


... I've forgotten that I should have ordered the sparkling apple instead of bottomless iced lemon tea.

... I've forgotten that I should have ordered the sparkling apple instead of bottomless iced lemon tea.


... my hot peri-peri 1/4 chicken with 2 sidelines.

... my hot peri-peri 1/4 chicken with 2 sidelines.


... all that's left were the bones.

... all that's left were the bones.

Rating: 4.5/10

I guess this was probably the lowest rating I’ve ever given to Nando’s. What happened dude (or dudette if Nando’s was a chick)? I get pretty charred chicken. I don’t mind a little charred, but my chicken was practically dried up, it sorta shrank. The meat was harder than usual and pretty tasteless too. I had the chicken breast though, but I did have better ones in Nando’s before. So it’s definitely not my problem for choosing the breast part. I’ve always prefer the breast. I know it was pretty crowded today in Nando’s, but that’s not an excuse for the drop in quality.

Aside from that, I asked for Peri Chips and coleslaws, but I was presented with Old Style Chips instead. I told the waiter, “I asked for Peri Chips.” Guess what’s his response? “This is Peri Chips.” I can’t believe it, he must be new there. Then I told him, “No, this is not Peri Chips.” He was a bit dumbfounded, but still insisted on that was Peri Chips. I can’t believe it, doesn’t he understand the phrase, “customer always right?” Then I was too tired to explain further, I told him straight in the face, “go over there and sprinkle the POWDER!” And he skedaddled over to the kitchen counter to get my chips powdered. Finally, he’s able to understand what I meant by Peri Chips. Nando’s Chickenland should have paid me for giving trainings the staff.

Gee, what’s eating you Nando’s?

Location: N3 04.932 E101 35.102

And finally, my after discounted bill, 3x 1/4 chicken with 2 sidelines, 2x bottomless ice lemon tea and 1x sparkling apple juice. Usually it would cost me around RM70+, but it’s nice to see the figure dropped into the 60’s bracket, for once. I really missed the good ol’ MyStyle vouchers, where each of us could get a bottomless iced lemon tea for only RM1.65 of SMS charges.

... cheaper than usual, which is pretty good already.

... cheaper than usual, which is pretty good already.

PS: The promotion lasts until 30th April 2009. You have to pay with that particular credit card also, either MBB’s Visa or AmEx.

Leave a Reply

