Häagen-Dazs, Solaris Mont Kiara

Posted: 2009-04-26 by W in 8.0 - 8.9, Eat, GPS, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free, Snack, Western
Tags: , , , , ,

After our fights during lunch, we adjourned to Haagen-Dazs lunch. This time, I’ll be the 1 paying the bill, since he got the earlier bill in Canton Fare. It’s so unfair! He suggested to go Baskin-Robbins at first but I told him why not we go Haagen-Dazs instead? I heard from AC that there’s a HD in Solaris too. DL said it’s just across the street. It was good too because I’m not a fan of Baskin-Robbins.

The store was just across the street, about 50 metres from our location. Haagen-Dazs is currently having buffet promotion at RM33.90++ per pax. I tempted DL to go for it. He was worried that he couldn’t wallop that much.

Oh well, next times perhaps. I proceed to check out the new menu on the pedestal. First thing I spotted was the Chocoholic. I pointed to him that I found his favourite. Then I saw the fruit ice-cream. DL said it was passion fruit being used as garnish as show on the menu. Since I’ve never actually had the fruit itself, I thought I’d wanna try it.

... this Chocoholic contains Haagen-Dazs' chocolate chips and Belgian chocolate scoops.

... this Chocoholic contains Haagen-Dazs' chocolate chips and Belgian chocolate scoops.


... I can't dance, so I thought I'd get the Mango Tango to help improves my Limbo Rock skills.

... I can't dance, so I thought I'd get the Mango Tango to help improves my Limbo Rock skills.

Rating: 8/10

I’ve got no idea how would the deco on our ice-creams turn out to be, because the photos on the menu were rather… abstract. But for certain, you’d get what’s describe on the menu. So, do read the text. DL being a chocolate lover, he was super satisfied with his Chocoholic which came with a cone as well. I was glad he does because it’s my treat.

While I sacrificed my Macadamia Nuts over Mango Tango, hoping to get some passion fruits as garnish, I was fairly disappointed. All I got was sliced strawberry and banana! Gosh! And I had to go through the 3-year-old-kid-pointing-at-the-menu-to-order ordeal hoping to get some passion fruits on my plate and all I got was… banana! The staff nodded that I’d get what’s (I swear I was pointing very clearly on the cut up passion fruit) on the menu. Perhaps what he meant was that I could have the menu.

Anyhow, my mango ice-cream wasn’t all bad. It has passion fruits flavour in it. It tasted better than the ordinary mango. The other scoop that I get was chocolate. Plain chocolate without chips in it. Since when did Haagen-Dazs provides plain chocolate ice-cream?

Anyway, the bill came up to RM62+, around the same figure as our lunch’s bill. A decent dessert? Yes! A big YES indeed.

I know this probably sounds gay, anyway…

... I love Häagen-Dazs.

... I love Häagen-Dazs.

Say NO to Baskin-Robbins. They are too sweeeeeeeet!

Location: N3 10.544 E101 39.599 (estimation)

Comments
  1. Vivien says:

    can go for haagen daz buffet round that price dy? hehe

    • W says:

      Yup, indeed. Too bad my friend didn’t succumb to my temptations. 😦

      Otherwise, I would’ve been able to wallop my favourite Macadamia Nuts.

  2. Nadia says:

    Hey, would like to know how long is this promotion going on? And must it be lunch hours or is dinner an option? RM39++ right?

    Please and thank you.

    • W says:

      I don’t recall they stating different price for lunch or dinner. I think the buffet is indefinitely, as this is the outlet which offered buffet, which I happen to know. I never seen it in 1Utama or Sunway Pyramid.

      So, good luck, or maybe give them a call before you go.

      Häagen-Dazs Soho KL
      K-OG-12 Solaris Mon’t Kiara
      No.2, Jalan Solaris
      50480 Kuala Lumpur
      03-62036695
      03-62036696

  3. Bernice says:

    Hi may i ask you something? How much is it for kids? Erm, are they available on Hari Raya that week?

Leave a Reply

