San Francisco SteakHouse, SS17

Posted: 2009-04-24 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Drink, Eat, GPS, Halal, Lunch, Non-vegetarian, Western
Tags: , , , ,

At first, TSL and I planned to go for Nando’s. While on the way out to Subang Parade, she said she actually wanted to go SFSH instead. So we ended up here instead of having Nando’s. Besides, SFSH’s lunch sets were actually cheaper than having a complete lunch meal at Nando’s.

... eat red meat, drink red wine. Eat white meat, drink white wine. What do you drink when you eat swine?

... eat red meat, drink red wine. Eat white meat, drink white wine. What do you drink when you eat swine?


... as usual, complimentary bread with some cream paste.

... as usual, complimentary bread with some cream paste.


... Sprite with a slice of lemon.

... Sprite with a slice of lemon.


... the lemon slice was bubbling.

... the lemon slice was bubbling.


... half dozen of escargots.

... half dozen of escargots.


... close up on the escargots.

... close up on the escargots.


... bread in butter garlic from the escargot sauce.

... bread in butter garlic from the escargot sauce.


... lamb shoulder set. This time I get bigger portion than last time.

... lamb shoulder set. This time I get bigger portion than last time.


... chocolate browne ala mode. I dunno why it was named such a way. Does it change mode while we eat it?

... chocolate browne ala mode. I dunno why it was named such a way. Does it change mode while we eat it?


... pretty worthy for RM12.90. It has pecans laid all over the plate, a total of 1 strawberry, white cream, probably melted ice-cream and a scoop of tasteless vanilla ice-cream on top.

... pretty worthy for RM12.90. It has pecans laid all over the plate, a total of 1 strawberry, white cream, probably melted ice-cream and a scoop of tasteless vanilla ice-cream on top.

Rating: 6.5/10

What was supposed to be a cheap lunch turns out to be rather costly. The 2 of us had over RM70++ of food, inclusive of all tax and service charge. As usual, I go with Sprite to avoid having ants in my drinks. Instead of having tomato soup like my previous visit, this time we had chicken soup instead. Tasted not bad, but TSL said it was runny and actually not as good as Pizza Hut. Perhaps she hasn’t been to Pizza Hut for a long time already.

I tempted her with escargot again and she nodded. Whole 1/2 dozens of escargots all for ourselves. I can’t wait to dip my complimentary bread into those tasty butter garlic. Before I could even finish my soup, our main courses were served. Actually, I was busy taking photos. This time, I was surprised by the lamb shoulder we get. They were almost double the portions that I got the last time I had their lamb shoulder set meals. I was glad with it. It smells good too, except that we don’t get to have the whole jar of peppermint sauce to ourselves. Anyhow, I don’t really need peppermint sauce for my grilled lamb shoulder.

After we finished our lunch, we call for our dessert. I don’t know what’s baking the cake, it took them almost 20 minutes just to serve our dessert. I wonder what they did with the dessert. I was a bit surprised by the dessert too. I thought it was just a piece of pecan cake with a scoop of ice-cream on top. At least that’s what it seemed like based on the picture on the menu. When it was served, there were pieces of strawberry laid on the side, some cherries soak in whitish cream. Melted chocolate syrup was leaking from the cake onto the bottom while there were scattered whole pecans. Yes, WHOLE pecan. You might have know, I’m a little bit of a sucker for pecans. The pecans were toasted with great aroma too. They smell so good. I can’t make out what flavour was the ice-cream though. It seemed vanilla, but it was pretty tasteless. Probably it was for show.

It was a pretty good lunch, but the bill was a bit headache for me. Anyway, I was a very happy boy today!

Location: N3 04.431 E101 35.137

Leave a Reply

