Pizza Milano, 1 Utama Old Wing

Posted: 2009-04-19 by W in 4.0 - 4.9, Dinner, Drink, Eat, GPS, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free, Western

I left The Curve, feeling happy, excited and sorrow all at the same time. We head straight to 1 Utama to meet up with EL there for dinner. There were plenty of parking on new wings’ top floor. I wonder where were all those people.

We strolled around looking for a place to eat in the gigantus shopping mall. Finally, I broke the silence by suggesting Pizza Milano. It was highly recommended by my friend, KC. He whom doesn’t take cheese said that the cheese on the pizza served here was amazing. I guess we would know in a short while…

... the cup was really really small. I thought I got a good bargain for an RM2.00 iced lemon tea. Boy, I was wrong.

... the cup was really really small. I thought I got a good bargain for an RM2.00 iced lemon tea. Boy, I was wrong.


... not a very good first impression. Paper stuck to the spoon? They gotta fire the dish washer.

... not a very good first impression. Paper stuck to the spoon? They gotta fire the dish washer.


... this cheapo mushroom soup only cost RM3.50. It even comes with a piece of garlic bread.

... this cheapo mushroom soup only cost RM3.50. It even comes with a piece of garlic bread.


... I was served with a rather charred garlic bread though. PG's being the least toasted while EL's was just right. Mine was way over toasted!

... I was served with a rather charred garlic bread though. PG's being the least toasted while EL's was just right. Mine was way over toasted!


... this aglio olio spaghetti brought a whole new meaning to other aglio olio out there.

... this aglio olio spaghetti brought a whole new meaning to other aglio olio out there.


... the Mexican styled pizza has got jalapeño in it.

... the Mexican styled pizza has got jalapeño in it.


... the seafood pizza doesn't look that appetizing at all.

... the seafood pizza doesn't look that appetizing at all.

Rating: 4.5/10

I guess I don’t have to talk much. From the rating you’d know how good this place was. No wonder it was empty most of the time. The mushroom soup was quite good, just that it was too salty. It even came with a piece of garlic bread, so patrons don’t have to make a separate order. Unfortunately, the crispy garlic breads were not consistent. As can be seen, I was being served the charred piece of garlic bread.

When it came to the main course, aglio olio spaghetti almost made me fell off my chair. Other than the fact that it has seafood in it, such as squid rings and fish cutlets, the whole plate of paste was nowhere any “aglio olio” as it should. It lacks the garlic, the olives and most importantly, the olive oil. Did they used up all the garlic for the breads? I wonder if we were being served the wrong item. First time seeing a reddish looking aglio olio. The fish meat has weird taste to it as well, probably not fresh anymore.

The pizzas were nothing to shout about. They weren’t too bad, but definitely nothing that special that would warrant me another visit. There weren’t any good tasting cheese that would send goosebumps to the consumer, like what they did to KC. The 3 of us barely finish all the stuff that we ordered.

I guess I wouldn’t want to go back for another round anymore. If I was being treated there for a free meal, I might consider that proposition.

Lesson of the day: Do steer clear from aglio olio from PIzza Milano.

Location: N3 08.927 E101 36.981

Comments
  1. […] saya ada baca beberapa komen blogger yg dh makan dekat PM ini, yang ini paling jujur saya penah baca LOL no wonderlah tak ramai orang yang makan dekat situ, kalau tengok PH memang laku […]

Leave a Reply

