Ngau Kee Beef Noodle, Tingkat Tong Shin

Posted: 2009-04-18 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Chinese, Eat, GPS, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Supper

After our drink at SFCC, EL dropped MSF and ALGJ off back at office. He suggested to me to have his favourite beef noodle in Jalan Alor, but I had to drive. Since I wasn’t rushing home and I was very satisfied with my XM, I agreed to it.

... EL said, we must eat with the chili sauce provided too. It's rather very sour and spicier than its similar looking counterpart.

... EL said, we must eat with the chili sauce provided too. It's rather very sour and spicier than its similar looking counterpart.


... AT doesn't take beef, hence she got herself a bowl of pork balls, all to herself.

... AT doesn't take beef, hence she got herself a bowl of pork balls, all to herself.


... beef noodle with beef meat paste, which looked really delicious.

... beef noodle with beef meat paste, which looked really delicious.


... soup with beef balls, meat and cow's stomach.

... soup with beef balls, meat and cow's stomach.

Rating: 5.5/10

I swear I didn’t put much expectation to this. The rating is as how it was to me. It doesn’t really shine as what EL claimed. His comeback? “Today is indeed not as good as usual.”

I’d expect the meat paste to have a little cow’s fragrance to it, so that I know I’m actually eating beef and not some wild boar pork or anything else similar in texture. In fact, the paste was pretty tasteless, after I mixed them well with the noodle. I had to eat along with the chili sauce, which was quite sour and salty. Paste looks good but tasteless. Beef balls were pretty acceptable. EL has been persuading me to have the cow’s stomach. At first I don’t want them all because I don’t even eat pig’s stomach. Anyway, I had 3 pieces, there were tasteless but felt a little crunchy. The meat cutlets were pretty good though, but there were only 2, that many. The soup was a bit spicy and has the fragrance of beef. I call it the spicy soup (辣湯) of beef.

Damage: RM5 per bowl of noodle + soup.

Location: N3 08.722 E101 42.405

Leave a Reply

