Millennium Crispy Chicken, Ming Tien Hawker Centre

Posted: 2009-04-18 by W in 7.0 - 7.9, Chinese, Eat, GPS, Lunch, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free
Tags: , ,

I’ve been craving for this crispy chicken for a while now, probably 1 or 2 months back. Every time I remembered about it, it was either during lunch time on weekdays or it was Sunday evening. During lunch time, I can get it from Asia Cafe in SS15, but it would be very inconvenient in term of parking. While on Sunday evening, the other source was in Ming Tien Hawker Centre, which is located in Taman Megah. The place would be packed with people because of the night market that was held there every Sunday night.

Fortunately, I suddenly remember about it before I could decide what to have for lunch. Hence, I went out to pack a takeaway and eat at home. Hence the late lunch. It’s not a very filling meal too because I’d feel hungry after a couple of hours having this kind of meal. I don’t need to feel too full because I’d be going for my boss’ baby’s full moon’s dinner.

... rice, topped with sunny side up egg with chili and sweet sauce as condiments.

... rice, topped with sunny side up egg with chili and sweet sauce as condiments.


... the yummylicious deep fried chicken.

... the yummylicious deep fried chicken.

Rating: 7/10

Aside from the rather salty crispy stuff on the chicken and the feeling of guilt for having such unhealthy meal, there wasn’t anything else that worth complaining. It used to be sold for RM4.50, complete with a drumstick and egg, now it’s RM5.50 already. Nothing escapes the inflations, other than RM5 chicken chop in Kuan Yew Restaurant, of course. I wonder when will be my next time having this. Hope this satisfies my cravings for another 2 months or more down the road.

Location: N3 06.869 E101 36.703

Leave a Reply

