DÔME Café, Subang Parade

Posted: 2009-04-15 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Drink, Eat, GPS, Halal, Lunch, Non-vegetarian, Western
Tags: , , ,

Today IBM is having a farewell lunch for ChiChi, an SAP consultant whom came all the way from US of A to assist in our Warranty module implementation.

The destination: DOME Cafe at Subang Parade.

... unsure of what hot drinks to take. Most of them were kopi-O (Americano) equivalent.

... unsure of what hot drinks to take. Most of them were kopi-O (Americano) equivalent.


... ordered by the sponsor as starters, while we wait for our main course.

... ordered by the sponsor as starters, while we wait for our main course.


... as well as this. The fries were really really steamy hot.

... as well as this. The fries were really really steamy hot.


... I just learned that stew lamb was actually kambing rendang. Something common at nasi kandar place.

... I just learned that stew lamb was actually kambing rendang. Something common at nasi kandar place.


... AC's beef burger.

... AC's beef burger.


... it has got a sunny side up egg as well. Wow!

... it has got a sunny side up egg as well. Wow!


... I get part of AC's beef burger as well.

... I get part of AC's beef burger as well.


... looked yummy.

... looked yummy.

Rating: 6/10

When my cappucino was served, I was so reluctant to stir it, because the toppings looked kinda nice. Later, I was reluctant to put sugar because I thought it would taste like Vienna Coffee from PHOP. Result, I almost spit out my cappu because it was basically tasteless. So I ended up downing a pack of Equal artificial sugar. Felt way too sweet. Should have held back as I knew that pack of aspartame is very sweet, just that I was too lazy to deliberate any further cause it was so noisy there.

We were surprised by the arrival of garlic breads later. It was the courtesy of our sponsor for making sure we were not too hungry waiting for our food. The garlic bread was being chomped down within minutes. They were quite good actually, with the crispy crust. Then there were the fries, served with mayo and chili sauce. I had only a few because the first stick of fries almost melted my fingers. Besides, I was eagerly waiting for my lamb stew.

Firstly, I get a taste of CM’s Spicy Prawn Olio. It was good, though a tad too spicy. I’d come back for that someday, definitely. Then there’s KWS’ Chicken Pie, which looked like a headcrab at first. Minutes later, it appears as if the brain juice got sucked out, if there’s even any brain juice to begin with. Then came my lamb stew. I thought it would be something soupy. Then I realised it was just an overpriced item from nasi kandar place. Yes, it’s called “rendang kambing”. *bhhhekkkk*

Last item was AC’s beef burger. It looked really good and it has a sunny side up egg hidden inside the stack. I managed to got a piece of the delicious looking beef burger. Despite it was well done (where the waiter didn’t have the courtesy to ask in the first place), the meat was tender, soft yet juicy. I was impressed by it actually. Something that’s worth coming back for. Perhaps DL might like this as an alternative to his favourite burger from Chili’s.

There are now at least 2 items on the menu that would my revisit.

Location: N3 04.939 E101 35.151

Leave a Reply

