Sesame Paste Cookies

Posted: 2009-04-12 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Chinese, Eat, Halal, Snack, Vegetarian
Tags: ,

PCL gave me 2 little packs of this unknown cookies some time ago. When I asked her what was it, she mysteriously told me to try it first. Later when she was assured that I liked it, later she told me that it’s made of sesame seeds. She knew that I don’t really fancy sesame or anything with sesame on it, except for sesame oil (which I love to bits). So she came up with this idea to trick me into eating it, which I’d normally reject if I knew it’s made of sesame.

... sesame paste cookiess, courtesy of PCL.

... sesame paste cookiess, courtesy of PCL.


... comes in hygienic mini packings for convenience.

... comes in hygienic mini packings for convenience.


... they are thin, so they get cracked in half really easily. Do handle with care.

... they are thin, so they get cracked in half really easily. Do handle with care.

Rating: 6.5/10

She bought me the whole pack. It was good. It wasn’t as good the first time I had it. It tasted better on each piece I had it. It has a little bit of sweetness in it, though not too heavy on the sesame taste. In fact, I wouldn’t know it’s sesame if I don’t look at it, because most of it tasted like the paste that made up the cookies. Is this thing loaded with drugs???

Leave a Reply

