Jojo Little Kitchen (早早板麵), Kuchai Lama

Posted: 2009-04-12 by W in 4.0 - 4.9, Chinese, Drink, Eat, GPS, Lunch, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian

Today, my parents came over to KV, to drop my grandma off at my uncle’s place. My uncle is having a newborn grandchild and great grandchild for my grandma. So, after dropping my grandma off, we went to hangout at my sister’s place, as usual. Later my sister suggested to have lunch at Kuchai Lama, where I could have tried the noodle at her friend’s shop and take the opportunity to write about it. Perhaps it was fate, the shop was closed that day. So we had to make our journey down to another noodle house. We stopped by Jojo Little Kitchen, which was beside Face 2 Face.

... green chilli ala SS19 panmee's style, sambal chilli and chilli ala Kin Kin/Super Kitchen panmee style.

... green chilli ala SS19 panmee's style, sambal chilli and chilli ala Kin Kin/Super Kitchen panmee style.


... the infamous 3 layer tea, as recommended by my sister. Tea, milk and wheatgrass as the sweetener.

... the infamous 3 layer tea, as recommended by my sister. Tea, milk and wheatgrass as the sweetener.


... my dried malat panmee (麻辣版面). I guess this is the only place that has dried malat panmee, and also my first time having a dried version.

... my dried malat panmee (麻辣版面). I guess this is the only place that has dried malat panmee, and also my first time having a dried version.


... after mixing it. Looks very very oily.

... after mixing it. Looks very very oily.

Rating: 4/10

There were 8 of us, so we can’t sit on the outside, which is nearer to the sun. So my photos looked really bad. Probably didn’t do any justice to the noodle. But they don’t need justice. To me, they weren’t that good either. My malat panmee was way too oily. Once again, I get free lip gloss by eating this panmee. My siblings ordered the tear type panmee, which came out to be cut type. Instead of looking like fettucine, they looked like a piece of rectangular shaped panmee. What’s the point of calling it the tear type when they don’t tear it. Which sort of defeat the purpose of calling it the tear type because they sort of lost the tangy feeling and texture where you get from the genuinely tear types.

Lazy!

Location: N3 05.356 E101 41.243

Comments
  1. hnin sang says:

    i work as a waiter at jojo little kitchen ,at that time i everyday eat la ju panme.because it is very nice! and great .even i take day off i went and eat that laju panme.belive it or not ..try it you will see…how great it is.now i am in chicago (u s a) .i still miss laju panmee.

Leave a Reply

