Lunch @ Home

Posted: 2009-04-11 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, 6.0 - 6.9, Eat, Halal, Korean, Lunch, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free, Western

I thought I’d have breakfast or lunch at Restoran CS after my shopping in 1 Utama. They would have stopped serving roti telur by the time I reach there. So I decided to just head home and cook what I bought instead. Then watch some movies while having my lunch.

... bought this costly instant noodle at Jusco 1 Utama, cost me around RM3+.

... bought this costly instant noodle at Jusco 1 Utama, cost me around RM3+.


... cooking takes 4-5 minutes and content about double that of standard Maggi mee size. Looked similar on picture though.

... cooking takes 4-5 minutes and content about double that of standard Maggi mee size. Looked similar on picture though.

Rating: 5.0/10

This pack of noodle cost around RM3.80 each, if I’m not mistaken. It’s almost double the size of normal instant noodles such as Maggi/Mamee/Cintan. When I read the instructions, it stated that it has to be boiled for 4-5 minutes. As usual, I pour in all the ingredients except the noodle into the water and wait for it to heat up first. Then when the water was boiling, I load in the noodle and cook it. I think I spent like almost 10 minutes there.

At first, I sorta lost my appetite looking at the size after I’ve cut it opened. Then I suddenly stopped feeling hungry looking at the sheer size of the dried noodle and the fragrance of it wasn’t exactly appetizing. Anyhow, since I’ve opened it and I was indeed hungry at that time, so I proceed with the cooking. Fortunately, the result was quite good. The soup was quite spicy actually and it has Maggi’s kind of saltiness level, which I like. Unfortunately, the so called “hot mushroom” flavor, all I got was “hot” (spicy) part of it. It was nothing mushy about the soup at all. So, I’ll skip this from my shopping list next time.

Aside from my little home-lunch today that I’ve planned, I bought myself a pleasant dessert as well. Something which is rather costly to be taken as a habitual meal. It’s …

TADA!!!

... I ordered dessert as well, what a complete lunch.

... I ordered dessert as well, what a complete lunch.


... my favourite Pecanbon. Plenty of chopped up pecans the staff gave me.

... my favourite Pecanbon. Plenty of chopped up pecans the staff gave me.


... have a closer look.

... have a closer look.

Rating: 6.5/10

I fell in love with Cinnabon the first time I had it. It was few years back when my gf brought 1 back after her duty. She said it was given by her colleagues. It was nice, especially nice when she shared it with me. Hence, I sorta got stuck with only Pecanbon from then on.

The soft bread on it, the fragrance from the cinnamon powder that goes around the bread and then the pecan, which I really like. There was plenty of condensed milk too. It’s a little diabetic, but I don’t take it on daily basis. So I guess it’s alright to be on the sweet side. Perhaps that’s part of their business direction. To stop their customers from coming back everyday, rather come back on weekly basis.

Leave a Reply

