Restoran Kar Heong, SS14

Posted: 2009-04-01 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Chinese, Eat, GPS, Lunch, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian
Tags: , , , , , ,

At first, our plant was to have fried rice at the SS15’s wet market. Due to the heavy traffic over there, I’ve decided to turn into SS14, hoping that there are lesser crowd. But it still took me about 20 minutes to find a parking. We had to walk quite far from where we parked before we reach Restoran Kar Heong.

... I guess this is the only place I could get jalapeño to go with my roasted chicken rice.

... I guess this is the only place I could get jalapeño to go with my roasted chicken rice.


... soup that comes with the rice. Quite nice actually.

... soup that comes with the rice. Quite nice actually.


... my roasted pork and chicken rice.

... my roasted pork and chicken rice.

Rating: 5/10

I had my condiments prepared while waiting for my food to be served. Probably the only place that I could find jalapeño in chicken rice place. The soup was quite nice too. Today’s roasted chicken and pork were only mediocre. The first time I had them, they were pretty good. Anyhow, this is probably 1 of the better place for roasted chicken and pork in town. They serve Ipoh style flat noodles as well and many other varieties of local delicacies.

Location: N3 04.365 E101 35.408

Leave a Reply

