Chicken Rice

Posted: 2009-03-27 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Breakfast, Chinese, Eat, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free

I bought sandwich in the morning. But I somehow, or rather, gave that sandwich to someone. Ended up, I was starving. Fortunately, ALGJ called me and told me there is a pack of chicken rice that Jarum brought from Jenjarom. I rushed there like hungry ghost and skeddadled back to my room happily holding the chicken rice, despite the oily and messy plastic bag.

... chicken rice courtesy of LG. It came all the way from Jenjarom, hence it's a cold dish.

... chicken rice courtesy of LG. It came all the way from Jenjarom, hence it's a cold dish.


... I was given a pretty big pack of gravy and chili sauce.

... I was given a pretty big pack of gravy and chili sauce.

Rating: 6/10

ALGJ kept telling me that the chicken rice was very very nice. I had my doubts as the bestest of the best chicken rice I’ve ever had was the Singaporean chicken rice, which used to open in my hometown. But a couple of years later, they shifted, and then they went chapter 11. God knows why, even my mother doesn’t know what’s the reason it closed down.

Anyway, my breakfast was very messy. Everything seemed oily in the whole package. Firstly, I got an oily gravy, with scent of sesame oil in it. I was so thrilled to find out it has sesame oil, so I poured away. My senses stopped me from emptying the whole pack in because I wasn’t having chicken rice soup. Then there’s the chili sauce which I find it rather mediocre.

How did the chicken rice rate? Pretty good I’d say, for something that cold. Jarum told me that, it would be really awesome if taken fresh. The owner lives and runs the business just beside her house, so making her buying the chicken rice pretty easy. I hope I could try the fresh one someday.

Guess what I found in the gravy…

... there were little squids in the gravy. Yummy~

... there were little squids in the gravy. Yummy~

Leave a Reply

