Restoran Good Fortune, Puchong

Posted: 2009-03-21 by W in 5.0 - 5.9, Chinese, Dinner, Drink, Eat, GPS, Maiden Experience, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian

After we went to Hot Air Balloon Fiesta 2009 at Putrajaya, I suggested that we have dinner in Puchong. Reason being that Puchong is the place that we are gonna pass by and we rarely eat in Puchong as well, or probably just me. DL said there is a nice curry fish head shop somewhere in Puchong, but he can’t remember the shop’s name, hence our GPS were rather useless here.

Hence I called my friend TSW for recommendations. He mentioned a good clay pot curry fish, somewhere near the infamous Yap Chuan BKT and another outlet somewhere in Bandar Puteri. I told him I couldn’t find the name stated in my GPS, hence I needed his instructions to reach the place.

When we were in that area, there was pasar malam along the roads. Fortunately, the place we were heading to was away from all the crowds. It was pretty easy to find as it was at the corner of the building block.

... no, these chopped up garlics were green the time I reached there. Not some camera or WB tricks. I wonder if they were mixed with wasabi.

... no, these chopped up garlics were green the time I reached there. Not some camera or WB tricks. I wonder if they were mixed with wasabi.


... oily vege.

... oily vege.


... fried egg with minced meat in it.

... fried egg with minced meat in it.


... start of the evening. Clay pot curry fish meat. The hunt of the evening actually.

... start of the evening. Clay pot curry fish meat. The hunt of the evening actually.

Rating: 5/10

We were so darn hungry while waiting for the food. As my friend has warned me that I might have to wait quite long because the place is usually crowded. Fortunately, it was not full house and we were served within 10 minutes after our order. Unfortunately, everything seemed to be below my expectation. The vegetable, which usually has a hint of liquor in it, turns out rather bland. I had to mix in jalapeño with soy sauce for every vege that I picked. Aside from that, I think they poured in a whole quart of engine lubricant into it. The whole plate of vege was very oily. My lips turned luscious after having just 1 of the vege. I swear I notice the girl from next table can’t stop staring at my luscious glossy lips.

As for the fried egg, it was acceptable. The fragrance was good. It was the fastest consumed item on the table, leaving the vege behind to suffer. Next came the star of the dinner. Clay pot curry fish. I was expecting it to beat my usual clay pot curry fish that I had in Millennium 86, Taman Paramount. I had my reserves on this. I guess it wasn’t what I expected, or I was too brainwashed with the curry fish I usually have. This, way too much coconut milk and it wasn’t salted enough. I guess the only plus point was, the fish meat here were a lot more than that from Millennium 86.

Overall, the food there were a little light salted. I guess you can say that it’s healthier. But how healthy can it be when you are having curry full of coconut milk?

Location: N2 59.572 E101 37.217

Leave a Reply

