Garlic Bread

Posted: 2009-03-07 by W in 4.0 - 4.9, Dinner, Eat, Halal, Maiden Experience, Non-vegetarian, Western

... came across this while doing shopping in The Store. I almost forgotten that 1 of my reasons for being back at home is to make some garlic breads toast.

... came across this while doing shopping in The Store. I almost forgotten that 1 of my reasons for being back at home is to make some garlic breads toast.


... all spreaded evenly and ready to be put in the oven.

... all spreaded evenly and ready to be put in the oven.


... it takes so long to get it toasted in the oven. In fact, it was still moisture on the centre. A failure this time.

... it takes so long to get it toasted in the oven. In fact, it was still moisture on the centre. A failure this time.

Rating: 4.5/10

Despite a pre-made spread with oregano, my family members said that it wasn’t as good as the one I did last time. Fully DIY from garlics and butter to the toasting. I guess the pre-made garlic spread was lacked in garlic itself, being a product for profits.

I did some research after the incident and found out that I should preheat the over to 180 degree Celsius, then wrap my garlic breads in aluminium foil and heat it for up to 15 minutes. Maybe I should try that instructions and then add some of my own garlic into it my garlic bread spread next time. Can’t wait to try it out.

Leave a Reply

