Abdullah Mastan Ghany, Teluk Intan

Posted: 2009-03-07 by W in 7.0 - 7.9, Drink, Eat, GPS, Halal, Indian, Lunch, Malay, Non-vegetarian

I’ve finally managed to haul my lazy ass over the holiday to wake up early enough to have lunch at Mastan Ghany. This place is usually packed especially during weekend’s lunch time and their closing time is pretty earlier, around 1:30pm to 2pm because they sold off most of the time. To make matter worse, they close on Sunday. I guess I was fortunate today as I been there around 12pm. The place was almost full house, luckily my sister and I spotted some seats for ourselves and we quickly place our order.

... despite its rundown look, the place could be run down by patrons at any time of the day, except for closing period.

... despite its rundown look, the place could be run down by patrons at any time of the day, except for closing period.


... this place was rated "A". It was indeed clean though not with shiny tiles. The floor hasn't a drop of food or ciggy butt. So you can eat with peace of mind.

... this place was rated "A". It was indeed clean though not with shiny tiles. The floor hasn't a drop of food or ciggy butt. So you can eat with peace of mind.


... favourite amongst the malay people. My sister and I were trying to blend in.

... favourite amongst the malay people. My sister and I were trying to blend in.


... on the other hand, the mee rebus was not that great. The gravy was salted though. I would go for mee rojak instead where they add noodle into the rojak, retaining the sweet gravy. Awesome!

... on the other hand, the mee rebus was not that great. The gravy was salted though. I would go for mee rojak instead where they add noodle into the rojak, retaining the sweet gravy. Awesome!


... the best indian rojak in town with its special sweet gravy.

... the best indian rojak in town with its special sweet gravy.

Rating: 7.5/10

It’s been years since I last had this. Since most of the time I was back in hometown were during festive season holidays, the place was closed as well during that period. I guess my leaves were well spent this time, though it was risky of me to only patronise that place during weekend.

Location: N4 01.484 E101 01.275

Leave a Reply

