Italiannies, Sunway Pyramid

Posted: 2009-02-19 by W in 6.0 - 6.9, Drink, Eat, GPS, Lunch, Non-halal, Non-vegetarian, Pork Free, Western

Today was KUMA’s birthday, so I suggested that we head on to Italiannies for lunch to celebrate her birthday. KW joined us to the lunch as well to add laughter for the lunch, in case the ladies were too tired chewing the food. So, basically, there were 2 men (me and KW) to entertain a total of 5 ladies, including the birthday girl.

... like a genuine Italian restaurant, patrons are served with breads and vinegar olive oil mix.

... like a genuine Italian restaurant, patrons are served with breads and vinegar olive oil mix.


... oh boy, I so wanna take that home.

... oh boy, I so wanna take that home.


... vinegar for your bread and olive oil.

... vinegar for your bread and olive oil.


... the iced lemon tea is bottomless!

... the iced lemon tea is bottomless!


... I recommended these stuffed mushrooms to them. Just can't dine here without them.

... I recommended these stuffed mushrooms to them. Just can't dine here without them.


... the fried calamari looked good on the menu. So I had to order this too despite my cholesterol level.

... the fried calamari looked good on the menu. So I had to order this too despite my cholesterol level.


... I couldn't remember what pizza we had. It was covered in cheese with button mushrooms slice.

... I couldn't remember what pizza we had. It was covered in cheese with button mushrooms slice.


... fortunately, there were 7 of us. So the big portion of the aglio olio prawn linguini can be shared amongst us.

... fortunately, there were 7 of us. So the big portion of the aglio olio prawn linguini can be shared amongst us.


... we decided to give the salmon fettucini a try.

... we decided to give the salmon fettucini a try.

Rating: 6/10

Since I was being the lead there, for having the most experience with Italiannies, compared to the rest. I decided to order stuff which I had confidence in. First to goes into the ordering list is definitely the Stuffed Mushrooms. After confirming the fact that it was stuffed with chicken meat, I went ahead without much hesitations. The receptions were better than what I expected. Everyone was praising on how good the stuffed mushrooms were. KUMA being the lucky one, she get to eat 2.

Everyone was saying that the fried calamaris were very good. As for myself, I find it a bit bland. It lacked the saltiness in it. Perhaps they preferred their fried calamari to be bland? Anyway, it was still good when it was fresh and crunchy.

The pizza was nothing to shout about. Perhaps here isn’t the best place for pizzas. As for the pasta, some preferred the salmon fettucine, especially TSL, while myself still prefer the prawn aglio olio linguine. I guess not many likes the weird tastes from black olives.

Everyone went home feeling satisfied, especially KUMA. She was so happy that we celebrated the birthday for her. Hence she offered to be the credit collector amongst all the people and went for the lunch, all except herself of course.

Location: N3 04.400 E101 36.341

Leave a Reply

